1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jun. 29, 2020 - 21:58

It's raining! Like the kind of rain that doesn't happen here - it started raining yesterday afternoon and it rained all day today and it's supposed to rain all day tomorrow, like rain rain, not just light showers.

I ran out of room in the garden so I'm digging out three more feet. I got it halfway dug out yesterday. I'm cutting out the sod and putting it in places in the yard and that's hard work. I could have finished it all over the weekend but decided on Saturday that I had no gumption so I didn't do a thing that day.

I made butternut squash soup yesterday from last year's butternut squash that I froze. Was good and have another one frozen so I could make more tomorrow if I wanted to. Also made another super good loaf of bread, multigrain white bread. And I made the best pizza on the grill last week, the best I've made in years.

Been stressful at work. I don't know what's going on. I wish I could just not work but live in a really nice house anyway.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Jul. 18, 2020
- - Tuesday, Jul. 14, 2020
- - Thursday, Jul. 09, 2020
- - Monday, Jul. 06, 2020
- - Wednesday, Jul. 01, 2020