1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Apr. 13, 2020 - 10:18

One of the things I'm doing is eating a hot breakfast pretty much 7 days a week - hash browns, sausage, eggs. On the days when I decide to have cereal or just toast, I invariably decide two hours later to have a hot breakfast for my second breakfast, which is what I'm doing right now.

Also, I usually don't eat lunch during my lunch break (because I've probably just eaten a hot breakfast) - I take the dog for a walk or run errands or just sit out in the yard - so during my afternoon break I usually start cooking dinner and I eat dinner at 4 or 5, and then I have seconds around 8.

I did a virtual 10K on Friday night, and next weekend I'll do a virtual 15K and then decide if I'm capable of doing a virtual half marathon. I actually really liked doing the race alone (with my dog) on Friday. It sounds dumb, but doing a virtual race is just different from doing a regular run - no, you don't have to pay to run, but it's a neat thing to do. Will probably do that half marathon, and then I'm guessing the big race weekend in June is going to be cancelled, so I'll do that virtually as well.

My yoga class is on youtube now and I am five classes behind. I had a hard time last week motivating myself to do regular things like go to bed on time and wear adult clothing and blink at appropriate intervals, but this week is off to a better start. Hopefully I'll do a yoga session tonight - it would make my neck and back feel better. (But I'll probably end up doing online jigsaw puzzles, won't I.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, May. 07, 2020
- - Monday, May. 04, 2020
- - Monday, Apr. 27, 2020
- - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2020
- - Wednesday, Apr. 15, 2020