1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Apr. 12, 2020 - 20:17

I'm not doing a good job of pandemic-journaling. I went to the laundromat yesterday and brought along my journal and a book to read but instead decided to run some errands (as I usually do) while my clothes were washing. Oftentimes I think about something to write here but I don't.

I left my dog alone yesterday for the first time in, oh what is it now - four weeks while I was at the laundromat. He was fine with it because we were having a terrible winter blizzard and it was the worst thing he'd ever seen in his life - as soon as we stepped outside for our morning walk he tried to turn around and go back inside, and he kept trying to turn around while we were walking up the alley. I had to cut my nearly blooming daffodils and re-cover my newly replanted strawberry plants with leaves because it was supposed to get down to 12 DEGREES last night.

Friday we had our first 70 degree day of the year!

There's this new cookie place in town and my work is getting everyone cookies delivered but I haven't gotten any and I'm afraid I won't, because I use a PO box. Not that I need cookies and also maybe I'll get them tomorrow or maybe they'll send me a message asking for my physical address and also there's probably at least one other employee with a PO box as their mailing address, but dang it I want cookies too!

I passed my certification exam on Wednesday. I'm good at taking tests and I'd done plenty of studying but good lord that test was hard.

Now I'm watching Andrea Bocelli.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, May. 04, 2020
- - Monday, Apr. 27, 2020
- - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2020
- - Wednesday, Apr. 15, 2020
- - Monday, Apr. 13, 2020