1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, May. 04, 2020 - 16:25

Got a vet appointment for Friday to get my dog tested for diabetes. I'm not sure how worried I am. He's acting fine but his excessive water drinking has gotten even more excessive, and I always assumed it was psychological but maybe it isn't.

Meanwhile it's full-on spring, everything green and smelling good, the tulips almost done, the river rising - it reached flood stage on Friday. The island is flooding.

I picked asparagus on the island, just another weird thing to do during these weird times - urban foraging, asparagus gone wild. The first batch I picked was delicious, the second was chewy because maybe I over-roasted it.

Ordered some running shoes, thinking again of getting a projector to watch movies outside on the side of the house this summer, and I find myself thinking about chocolate a lot. Absolutely the best thing in the world right now is the Bulls documentary.

Are people around you having backyard fires constantly? They are here, and it makes it hard to breathe.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, May. 21, 2020
- - Sunday, May. 17, 2020
- - Wednesday, May. 13, 2020
- - Monday, May. 11, 2020
- - Thursday, May. 07, 2020