1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, May. 17, 2020 - 16:30

A day lasts a week and a week lasts a day. I've been taking showers as hot as possible. I stay up too late but I suppose I'm actually getting more sleep than normal because I can sleep in until nearly work time, and anyway the weekend is always just a day away or whatever.

I bought English cucumber seeds but dang if I can remember where I put them. And I believe I might have planted something in that one pot there but I can't remember what in the world it might have been. I'm planning a hill of cucurbits - the hill going up into the alley. I hope it works.

I have doomed myself to illness by buying two cartons of ice cream at once - whenever I do that I get sick and can't eat the ice cream - but it was on a good sale. Knowing my fate, I bought them anyway.

I have beer that I don't like so I was going to make beer bread, but I also have overripe bananas so I should make banana bread - but I think I'll make banana beer bread. I've looked it up on the internet and other people have made such a thing. I think it'll be delicious.

I got on my first project at work. It starts this week. I'm excited and terrified. Today is my last day of freedom, maybe. - so I'm doing yard and garden work, and reading, and "cleaning up".

Also it's the last week of the Bulls documentary :( - it's been a fun thing to look forward to every week.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2020
- - Friday, Jun. 05, 2020
- - Tuesday, Jun. 02, 2020
- - Monday, May. 25, 2020
- - Thursday, May. 21, 2020