1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Jun. 05, 2020 - 10:03

My dog turned 7 yesterday. The puppy and his roommate gave him a fuzzy squeaker toy, the same kind of toy that my dog has buried in the yard twice. (I just found the first one that he buried a year and a half ago.) We went for a walk in the evening and he got pets from a guy we hadn't seen in about a year, and he also got a corndog from a nice homeless kid. Turns out he is not allergic to corndogs. Earlier in the day he had barfed. We went for quite a few birthday walks throughout the day. I gave him a tiny stuffed elephant.

And now let's talk about my period. You will be pleased to hear that I ordered a Ziggy cup from Intimina. They sent me an email saying it is set to arrive shortly so I can "start enjoying it". I do not believe 'enjoy' is the right word to use, although I am looking forward to it. Years and years ago I got an Instead soft cup and I never used it until last month, and it turns out it was fabulous, the only problem being that it's not supposed to be reused. So here we are.

There's a storm blowing in. It's supposed to get really cold this weekend. I don't care but my garden will. The corn is growing well, the potatoes are coming up nicely (but I noticed yesterday that the goddamn flea beetles are back), the onions are looking good, the garlic is dumb as usual, the peas and beans are getting there, the seeds of the various cucurbits are sprouting, the volunteer tomatoes are appearing, the stuff I thought was lettuce is broccoli.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2020
- - Monday, Jun. 22, 2020
- - Tuesday, Jun. 16, 2020
- - Monday, Jun. 15, 2020
- - Sunday, Jun. 14, 2020