1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Mar. 20, 2020 - 20:34

Working from home has been extended now to at least April 14. I'm fine with this - I'm an introvert and I know how to be by myself - but some people are already freaking out. I'm trying to be supportive of them but I just can't relate. I'm glad to have to stay at home, why can't everyone else be glad too?

It's supposed to get cold again next week but it'll be nice this weekend. I just want to get my garden prepped but people are wanting to go for runs and hikes with me. I don't want to do that, I want to stay at home in my yard! We've got crocuses in full glory, purple ones too this year! The tulips that didn't get frozen last week are looking good, and my daffodils are coming up for the second year. I'm excited to see how it all looks after spending the last couple years moving bulbs around. I want to sleep in and stay in my pajamas for a while! I want to rearrange my working space! I want to do some spackling, priming, and painting! I want to hang out with my dog some more even though we've been together all week! Etc.

I should grow corn this summer too, and we should also get chickens.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Apr. 15, 2020
- - Monday, Apr. 13, 2020
- - Sunday, Apr. 12, 2020
- - Monday, Mar. 30, 2020
- - Monday, Mar. 23, 2020