1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Mar. 19, 2020 - 20:27

And another thing! I am annoyed when people pronounce "processes" as if it's the plural of "processy", or maybe more likely as if it's the plural of the Greekish word "processis", which pluralizes like basis or axis or thesis or analysis. I wish they'd stop it. Unfortunately I've just gotten myself into an industry that deals a lot with processes. Or processies. Maybe I'll just start spelling it like that to be obnoxious.

This summer my garden plan was to have a huge flower garden and a tiny vegetable garden, in order to stymie those goddamn flea beetles. I was going to keep at least all the nightshades out of the back garden so they wouldn't have anything to feast on. But now obviously everything's changed and I suspect our supply chain is going to collapse so it would behoove me to plant as many vegetables as I can. So it's going to be the usual: tomatoes, peppers, onions, potatoes, some garlic (scraggles left over from last year that are popping up), carrots, cucumbers, squashes, etc. I'm also going to do some early spring things that I'd given up on in recent years because of bugs: turnips, lettuces (or, rather, lettucies), beets, radishes, cabbage, broccoli, cauliflower? (maybe, I don't really like it but I have seeds), and whatever other stuff I have.

Tomorrow morning Collin and I are going to get breakfast burritos and I'm so excited about it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Apr. 13, 2020
- - Sunday, Apr. 12, 2020
- - Monday, Mar. 30, 2020
- - Monday, Mar. 23, 2020
- - Friday, Mar. 20, 2020