1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Mar. 18, 2020 - 19:57

Today I got out of bed before 7:30, got out the door at 7:40, met Collin and rode over to our work building, touched the side of it, stopped in at the coffee shop, rode back with one hand (coffee in the other) over to his place then back to mine, and was at my computer by 8:15. (I'd already logged in so they could see me online and be impressed.) My dog was still in bed. (He got up around 8:30 today. He is trying to get back to a regular "work" routine.)

I was cold all day. Was going to meet Collin again to go for a run up in the hills but I weenied out because I was so cold and tired. Took my dog for a long walk. The wind (which came back super strong last night) had finally stopped and the sun was out and it was pretty nice. On the walk I realized that the thing that's been going on today down there is my period. Geez. I suppose it's a relief that that's all it is but geez I should know about this stuff by now.

My two running friends don't want to go running with me because they're scared of the pandemic. I said it's okay as long as we don't get too close and it's just us. But I suppose - they have parents in town and I don't, so I don't have to worry about spreading it to my parents and they do.

I'm not in contact with people in vulnerable groups, I'm not doing any big public events ever, the people I hang out with are the same people I've been hanging out with for months or years, so I don't feel like I need to completely cut off all human contact at this point. If it comes down to that, though, sure, I will (although I'll still see the puppy and his roommate, can't help that).

I think we're lucky here because we've got more space and fewer people.

I guess I'll go with "cancelled", since that's the older form. There, it's settled!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Apr. 12, 2020
- - Monday, Mar. 30, 2020
- - Monday, Mar. 23, 2020
- - Friday, Mar. 20, 2020
- - Thursday, Mar. 19, 2020