1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

March, not going out like a lamb like it's supposed to
Friday, Mar. 27, 2009 - 20:35

My computer got a virus! More specifically, my laptop got five (5) viruses! I am antivirusing and have been since last night. I hope we'll be okay. I expect I'll spend the weekend off the internet, though. (That's probably going to be a lie - I'll just use my desktop, like right now.)

I have a race tomorrow morning, I have a race next Saturday, then I have a week off, then I have two races the next weekend, and then the next weekend I have three races in one day, and then the weekend after that is a big race, and... you get the picture. This is my third year doing races like this - although I swear two years ago I did tons of races in the spring but reading through the engaging and engrossing archives here (I used to be so interesting) I can't find any reference to races in March. But I swear I did! I even have at least one t-shirt to prove it!

(Never mind - found the shirt and it was in April.)

(And last year, interestingly enough, I wrote: "I might kind of have some kind of asthmatic something-or-other. I'm willing to ignore it, except it's gotten more noticeable over the last few months..." [emphasis added]. Funny how we create our own realities, isn't it, because I really sincerely thought my breathing problems kind of started at the end of the last running season, not the beginning of it [although I do remember the whistling going on during that race, yes]. Hmm.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019