1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019 - 10:40

I didn't get the house - they had eight offers and had stronger offers than mine. I'm not even the backup. This is fine, I hadn't gotten all emotionally invested in the house, although it was perfect and great. So I can resume thinking about buying myself a new winter bike, if I want to.

The weather is going to break this weekend and it'll get down into the lower 20s at night and lower 40s during the day and there will be snow. My dahlias will die and my garden will die - there's no point covering things up for this, it'll be too much. I dug up a few pepper plants and put them in pots to put in the garage but I'm not doing that for any tomatoes. I'll pick the green tomatoes and hope they ripen on my counter.

I was not ready for this but it'll be fine and I won't have a garden to spend my time on anymore. Which means I'll have time for other things, like taking my dog for long walks again.

It's dark when I get up in the mornings and still not quite light when we go on our walk in the morning. I always hate this but to everything there is a season and it'll be okay. But goddamn I love the summer.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Oct. 09, 2019
- - Monday, Oct. 07, 2019
- - Sunday, Oct. 06, 2019
- - Monday, Sept. 30, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019