1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Oct. 07, 2019 - 13:28

Yeah so I cleaned out my garage yesterday. It was a nice day, sunny and warm, but it's going to get cold again and I'm going to have to put some plants in there for a few days, and I want to get another bike and have to fit it in there somehow. I usually like to clean out my garage once a year but I hadn't done it in a couple years and things were getting piled up. I swept out ounces of spider webs, just ounces and ounces.

Satuday morning I went to the running class. It was cold and a little crappy, but a good morning for a run. After that I took my dog out for a short run, and then went to the laundromat and ran some errands. It was rainy. I was looking forward to going home and spending the rainy afternoon inside, but it cleared up. I did some yard work, built a little shelter in garden for my peppers, covered on three sides. I made yogurt. I gave my dog a bath. I stayed up late.

On Sunday I woke up early. It had frosted overnight. I ate breakfast on the steps. I moved my car out of my garage.

The puppy and his roommate left for a couple days. I've always hated it when they leave - I spend most of my time with them and what will I do without them! But it's almost a relief that they're gone. I mean it is a relief. I can get my own things done, and today my dog doesn't have to be inside listening to the puppy barking outside. Good. They're leaving for a bigger trip in a couple weeks and good, that'll be nice too. (I might just still be a little irked about our disagreement about spider identification the other day. He was miffed that I didn't just accept his ID of it but hey man it didn't look like any cat-faced spider I'd ever seen before and it didn't look like any of the pictures of cat-faced spiders online so maybe it wasn't a cat-faced spider.)

I started some sourdough bread. I didn't mop my floors. I found a book on logic that I've been wanting to read for a few weeks. My dog managed to get a grass stain wrapping around the top of his arm.

In the afternoon we went for a hike up in the hills in the sun with one of my BRFs, which was goddamn lovely. There were 11 hang gliders floating above us. My dog saw them and got freaked out (or it might have been that he spotted a deer in the distance.)

The dough I'd put in the fridge to not rise had risen, so I made another amazing loaf of bread. I made some amazing chili and managed to use a few of the ripe tomatoes that are sitting on my countertops waiting to be used or frozen. I tried to watch Batwoman but it kept cutting out. My dog and I went for a walk and then went to bed.

This morning on our walk my dog pooped on one side of the alley and then walked to the other side and pooped again. I only had one poo bag.

Oh yeah, I need to find a new job.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019
- - Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019
- - Monday, Oct. 14, 2019
- - Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019
- - Wednesday, Oct. 09, 2019