1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019 - 21:35

Things are just weird enough to have me feeling slightly uncomfortable, but everything's still the same so I'm left wondering if my feelings of slight discomfort are the ephemeral remnants of weird dreams or if they're actually real.

Home, relationships, winter - I'm indulging some very bad vibes at the moment. This comes around periodically whether anything external sparks it or not - oftentimes it's just me imagining things.

Although there is a big change looming on the horizon.

I remember a few years ago when that jackass dipshit who was my boss stopped talking to me so I was able to design my own day at work entirely free of anything - I'd work on websites and whatever, I'd get in late and no one cared. No one emailed. I took long and luxurious breaks. My blood pressure was so high I could feel it filling up my eyeballs. Ahh, those were the days.

I have worked where I've worked for almost 12 years. Leaving it will be very weird and different. I don't know if I'll like it, I don't know if I want to go back to the corporate world, I don't know if I'm capable of learning things anymore, I don't know if I have enough nice clothes to wear. I know I don't have enough business-appropriate shoes. Fortunately, even if I fuck everything up to a royal degree, it's not unfixable. I'll just have to look for another job again, again. I have some savings. I'll get some payout from my sick and vacation leave. I'll be fine. I'll be so much more marketable after this.

These days, 9:00 comes around and it's all I can do to keep my eyes open, so - I better clean some things up and just go to bed. Good night!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Oct. 28, 2019
- - Friday, Oct. 25, 2019
- - Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019
- - Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019
- - Monday, Oct. 14, 2019