1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019 - 19:46

I am overwhelmed with everything I have to do - all this "pre-work" for the training, teach myself Java in two weeks, everything I need to do to wrap up my current job, etc. So.......

Well, one thing I think I can accomplish tonight, which will lead to further accomplishments, is to rearrange some furniture in my apartment. (By the way, this week Rob Brezsny says I should move to a bigger place. He isn't being metaphorical.)

*****

It would be really great if the people within the Lincoln Administration, all well-meaning and good (I hope!), could stop hiring Never Lincolns, who are worse than the Do Nothing Democrats. Nothing good will ever come from them!
- Abraham Lincoln, October 23, 1864

The Never Lincoln Republicans, though on respirators with not many left, are in certain ways worse and more dangerous for our Country than the Do Nothing Democrats. Watch out for them, they are human scum!
- Abraham Lincoln, October 23, 1864

Can you believe I am doing this important work for our Country, and have to deal with Corrupt James A. McDougall and the Do Nothing Democrats at the same time? It was not intended to be this way for a President!
- Abraham Lincoln, October 18, 1864

I am the only person who can fight for the safety of our troops & bring them home from the ridiculous & costly Endless Wars, and be scorned. Democrats always liked that position, until I took it. Democrats always liked Walls, until I built them. Do you see what’s happening here?
- Abraham Lincoln, October 16, 1864

Harriet Beecher Stowe needs help fast! There is either something wrong with her “upstairs,” or she just plain doesn’t like our great Country. She had a total meltdown in the White House today. It was very sad to watch. Pray for her, she is a very sick person!
- Abraham Lincoln, October 16, 1864

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Nov. 11, 2019
- - Thursday, Nov. 07, 2019
- - Sunday, Nov. 03, 2019
- - Monday, Oct. 28, 2019
- - Friday, Oct. 25, 2019