1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019 - 11:37

There's all this "pre-work" for the training program that they want us to do - I mean, we don't have to do it but it's a head start on things. They sent the list back in June when this was going to be starting in the summer, and I started doing it, but then I stopped and sort of gave up on the whole program when they kept pushing the start date back and back. So now I'm wondering if I should spend a bunch of my free time doing this, or not. I've got lots of other things to do - take my dog for walks, for example, and make sourdough bread.

I don't know, I'll do some of it and not others. I'll do a little at a time.

I do have a lot to do, including cleaning the dahlia tubers that I dug up two or maybe even three weeks ago - get the dirt off, use a diluted bleach solution so they won't get moldy, figure out how to store them over the winter. Tuberous begonia - let it die before I dig up the tubers? I'm assuming so, but haven't looked it up. Cut the fuchsia back and bring it inside. The poinsettia is looking good and I'm supposed to be keeping it in the dark from 5 p.m. to 8 a.m., which I'm kind of doing with a couple hours of error, and that should be fine, right? Poinsettias don't have watches.

It's cold outside and I don't want to clean the dahlia tubers. Brr.

I still need to get files off of my old laptop and I haven't even turned on my old laptop since I got my new one. Once I get things off that laptop I can get rid of it.

Also I need to organize absolutely everything in my life, and then mop.

I suppose I should get at it, right.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Nov. 07, 2019
- - Sunday, Nov. 03, 2019
- - Monday, Oct. 28, 2019
- - Friday, Oct. 25, 2019
- - Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019