1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 03, 2019 - 21:16

I don't think I benefited at all from the extra hour from the daylight savings switch - I just absorbed it. I've been tired all day and even fell asleep on the couch this afternoon. My dog got a bath this afternoon and my sheets are clean and I can't wait to get into bed tonight.

I did a trail race this morning that was extra tough because of the goddamn snow from last Monday's blizzard. It was soft-packed which made the uphills extra extra hard. My glutes, hamstrings, and calves are still tired and I'm gonna be sore. This week has been a long winter, oh man.

I have one week to get all this "pre-work" done for the training program - supposedly like 35 hours worth of stuff. Luckily for me, it sounds like many of the other people are in the same boat, having to cram in the last week.

Five more days at my job!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019
Day two - Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019
First day - Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019
- - Monday, Nov. 11, 2019
- - Thursday, Nov. 07, 2019