1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Oct. 09, 2019 - 20:34

I was sound asleep last night and my dog got up wanting to go out. I dragged myself out of bed and took him outside. He just ambled around a little bit and after a couple minutes of nothing we went back inside and went back to bed. And then after a few minutes he got up wanting to go out again. He ambled around a bit again. He ate some grass. It was cold and windy. After a few minutes we went back inside. I petted him, he was being weird, we went to bed, I started thinking I was about to die and he was sensing it. After a few minutes again he got up. I don't want to die alone inside, or maybe there was an imminent earthquake, so again we went back outside. This time he finally just went to the middle of the lawn and sat there a while, and he finally barfed. THEN finally we went back to bed and went to sleep.

In my alternate life I would be relocating to Australia right about now. I like winter, I appreciate seasons and think they are important - to everything there is a season - but goddammit. In my alternate life I would live in an endless summer and I'd still get the mental benefits of a winter without having to experience the cold. Tonight it's supposed to get down into the teens.

Hey.................. just now I finally got word that the paid training is going to start next month. It's three months. We'll get the week of Thanksgiving off and the week of Christmas (although those are unpaid). It'll mean about $5,000 less pay for me over those three months (and that's not factoring in the cost of health care, which'll be however much it'll be). But I have to do it, right? It'll be exciting to be training, learning something - it'll be exciting to have potential again, rather than being in the position I'm in now, which is that I've apparently been put into the "female administrative support" box, which is completely infuriating in so many ways. I mean yeah, now I'm getting to revamp all of the websites for our sector but are they going to pay me as much as the former webmaster got paid? No, obviously, they're not, because you don't pay the "female administrative support" that much, even if she's doing the same work as the previous guy plus all the other stupid shit she has to do. Etc. I was just about to apply for a new job in a different department and maybe I still will - maybe this training would be valuable for that.

Anyway. Also my oven light is out. Good night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, Oct. 25, 2019
- - Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019
- - Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019
- - Monday, Oct. 14, 2019
- - Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019