1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Sept. 30, 2019 - 12:09

Twenty years ago today, five minutes before midnight, I was procrastinating in great and terrible ways, as I am wont to do - staying up too late and wasting time - and I decided to sign up for an online diary at this totally rad new site on the InterNET WWW called diaryland. All the cool and hilarious online kids were doing it, and I wanted to be one of them.

Prior to this diary, I'd had a website (they were not called blogs then) that I'd coded by hand by copying someone else's page and modifying as needed. Doing the links to previous and next entries was a pain. Diaryland was so innovative and made it so easy!

What I was supposed to be working on that night 20 years ago instead of signing up for online diaries was a Fulbright application. I got the Fulbright - to go to New Zealand to study the influence of American English on New Zealand English - but I turned it down because I was scared to leave my husband and cat. Ha!

Anyway, thank you to Andrew for keeping this place alive. <3

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Oct. 14, 2019
- - Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019
- - Wednesday, Oct. 09, 2019
- - Monday, Oct. 07, 2019
- - Sunday, Oct. 06, 2019