1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019 - 14:46

Looked at a house, they're considering offers in 3 hours, I have to decide right now what to offer. How about starting $2000 over and going up $5000 over that? The market here is still crazy but interest rates are lower. They already have one offer and will probably end up with like nine. Showings were all booked yesterday and they had some today as well. I really like this house but am suddenly paralyzed because I am scared, don't want to move, scared, don't know what I'm doing, etc. Agghhh.

3 hours later: I offered $5000 over asking price. According to a friend of mine who lives over there, there are still people looking at the place. I doubt I will get it but if I do it will be rad/sad.

My dog suddenly got a big bump on his leg, like an abscess, I suppose from the cat fight but I hadn't noticed anything there before. Maybe it's a sting, maybe it's a huge zit, I don't know. I just gave him a bath with his anti-bacterial and anti-fungal shampoo that I think he's allergic to. He's still got all those scratches all over him from the cat, although the ones near his eyes are fine.

I mean, I'd be heartbroken to move away from here, as I've said plenty of times. But eventually I will have to move out. So. We'll see.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Oct. 07, 2019
- - Sunday, Oct. 06, 2019
- - Monday, Sept. 30, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019