1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Dec. 17, 2022 - 20:12

We're all a bunch of huge nerds and weirdos here, aren't we, haunting this old forgotten relic of the internet? Rheumatic old ladies and forgetful old gentlemen at this stage in our lives, yes? Well, have I got a writing contest for you! I'll tell you about it tomorrow, but first you'll need to read At Bertram's Hotel by Agatha Christie*. I'm sure you'll figure out what I'm talking about before I even say it.

* I have only read the first two chapters of the book-book, but I have listened to the full audiobook at least three times although that was always at night while I was sleeping - so I know about 5 percent of what happens, but I've pretty much got a good idea. But if we're all going to write a screenplay** based on the book using diaryland in the place of the hotel (you already knew what I was going to say, didn't you) I should probably read the whole thing through while I'm awake, so I'm going to go get into bed super early tonight and read.

** Or a story, or collection of stories, since I don't know anything about screenplays, and I was usually the only one who entered my writing contests so I'll be the one doing this, probably***, right? This is a really good idea.

*** It is a good idea and would probably make at least a million dollars or two, but let's be honest, I probably won't do anything. But still - if I did, it would be a hit.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Feb. 02, 2023
Poo, everywhere - Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2023
- - Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2023
- - Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2023
- - Friday, Dec. 30, 2022