1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jul. 31, 2022 - 22:08

It got up to 102 today. On the drive back, coming down the big hill into town, there was a car on the other side of the road with flames coming out of the engine. My dog got overheated and barfed during the ride, I discovered when I was unpacking. I'd meant to get back much earlier, before the heat, but I left my wallet on the top of my car at the gas station in the morning and realized it half an hour out of town. I drove back, but couldn't find it. That set us back an hour and a half.

On Friday, my parents had my brother, who died before I was born, inurned at the church. There were some family friends who came to the inurnment, as well as some of the people who'd gone to the noon mass - some of them maybe knew it was going to happen and were there because of it, but some, I presume, were there because they wanted to be in on the action. Anyway, one of the family friends who was there tested positive for covid yesterday.

This afternoon my mom and my older sister decided to go walk around looking for my wallet - I told them not to, that I'd retraced my steps and couldn't find it and a nice police officer had also been looking for it - but they decided to anyway, and then decided to go into a store and ask if anyone had turned in a wallet, and someone had, and so they found my wallet! After I'd reported all my credit cards as lost. Which is fine. At least my car didn't catch on fire on the way home.

I have to go back to work at 7 a.m. but I'll be putting in my notice this week, hopefully, and I'm reallllllllllllly looking forward to doing that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2022
- - Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2022
- - Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2022
- - Thursday, Aug. 04, 2022
- - Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2022