1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2022 - 19:52

I survived the incredibly stressful day - meetings nonstop starting at 7 a.m. ending with a company bike ride at 4:45. My little presentation at the all-company meeting went swimmingly.

After the bike ride everyone went to a taphouse to socialize with each other but I came home to hang out with my dog. He's my favorite person and I'd rather hang out with him than anyone else.

I am now sitting here drinking my adult lemonade and looking at my functioning kitchen lights - all five of the motherfuckers are illuminated. The electrician came by and was able to switch out the little thingamabob in each one. The one that I thought was broken was just popped out and he screwed it back in. It's extremely cool and modern to have kitchen lights that work.

The highlight of this week will be the arrival of the shaded elevated dog bed that I ordered. I told my dog about it but he didn't seem to care, but when it actually gets here he is going to LOVE it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2022
- - Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2022
- - Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2022
- - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2022
- - Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2022