1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2022 - 10:03

Hey fellow adults. Guys, what do you add your plain adult pooing powder to so that it's not disgusting? Yuck. I added a packet of Emergen-C to make it more palatable but I can't do that in the evening or I'll be up all night. Maybe I'll go back to Metamucil after this but for now I have this giant-ass container of plain old organic psyllium husk that I have to use up. Do you add it to orange juice or something? What am I going to do? I just don't know. I suppose the real question is, when can I go back to youthful and unaided normal poos?
.
.
.
10 hours later: Guys, I've figured it out. You add the pooing powder to lemonade! It's amazing!

In other news: I was stressing out about my day tomorrow - first my unnecessarily stressful morning standup, and then an all-company meeting where I'll have to present a recognition to someone on my team, and then the electrician is coming to fix my broken kitchen lights and I have to clean everything before that happens. But I don't have to stress out about it anymore! Because the unnecessarily stressful scrum master won't be at our standup meetings this week! And presenting at the all-company meeting isn't about me, it's about my team member (who I nominated for this recognition and I'm really happy he's getting it) - I just have to be genuine, and I've got a little thing written up and I've practiced it a few times, and it'll be fine. And ALSO my house is more or less clean already, I just have to tidy up a few things before bed tonight.

Glad we figured out this pooing powder deal! (The psyllium husk isn't exactly a powder like Metamucil is but I'm just going to keep calling it pooing powder.)

(It's 87 degrees and it's almost 10:00 at night. Great night to not go to bed on time!)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2022
- - Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2022
- - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2022
- - Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2022
- - Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2022