1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jul. 01, 2018 - 16:46

It's July. Supposed to be 91 degrees Thursday and Friday. I got my window air conditioner set up. Suddenly it's summer.

They're talking of discharging my dad tomorrow to a rehab place, and he's hoping to get out of that within a week. He just has to get strong enough to be able to move around on his own again, and he's not yet. I'll go home again next weekend. Had been planning to then anyway.

Will take my car in tomorrow before work to get an estimate. Looks like the bumper may have been dislodged a bit so it may be a bigger thing than I was hoping.

These are weird transitional days - can be good, can be uncomfortable. I hope it all turns out okay but maybe I'm listening to too much classic country music because I'm just sad again. I don't even know how to put it into words, not that I want to. I don't want to write anything more about anything.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019