1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Jun. 30, 2018 - 15:56

Someone hit my car in the parking lot at the race this morning - made a dent in the back side panel. Not too big a deal - I'm hoping they can just pop it out and buff it up a bit and it'll be okay, but I have no idea - but I have to call this lady now - she gave me her contact info but I didn't even give her my name - so I have to call her and say, like, hey you hit my car, I'll get it looked at etc. - but I really don't want to, I really just want to take a nap like my dog is doing right now. If I just called her right now I could probably take a nap in five minutes because the phone call would be completely over by then, but instead I'll probably sit here dreading it for two hours before finally forcing myself to call.

For me right now is one of the times in life when everything seems wrong and bad, everything is shit. These phases end as quickly as they begin and I know I'm fine and I know overall everything is okay but - when it seems like everything has gone to shit it's hard to pull yourself out of that mindset.

Anyway. I have no idea what our time was at the race - I don't wear a watch when I run anymore and I forgot to look at the time clock when we finished, and they were having problems with the timing system so the results won't be posted until tonight. I think we were under an hour but we might not have been. Not that it matters. It was the dog's first race and he did pretty well. And now he's sound asleep because he doesn't have a phone call to procrastinate about.

I mean, I even burned my hand on the steam coming out of my tea kettle this morning. It still hurts. Etc.

Okay, enough of the moping. Here's something interesting: I've been harvesting the seeds from my black petunias for a few years now and now, this year, finally, fourth generation or something, they are no longer black, they are a beautiful stripey purple with a dark center. I like them tons. I also like the black ones though. Should I buy some black ones and start again? I don't know. Last year they were black, with just one or two weird mauve ones, but the rest were black, black black, and now this!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019