1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Jul. 05, 2018 - 12:10

Two days ago it was so cold I had to put another blanket on my bed. Now today it’s supposed to be 95. I dressed appropriately and froze all morning - cloud cover, overcast, this ain't no 94-degree day! I mean, not to jinx it or anything, but...

Then the wind started blowing, the same warm east wind that was blowing last night when we went across the river to watch the fireworks - a hot wind. Yeah it's gonna be hot.

I've got the A/Cs ready to roll and tonight I'll take the dog to that spot in the creek where the puppy and I used to go last summer.

Well. It was hugely weird for the 4th of July to be on a Wednesday and I hope they don't do that again. Next time schedule it for the weekend, choades!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019