1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 05, 2023 - 21:43

Diaryland turned 24 years old in September! That's older than I was back then - I've been writing here more than half of my life. For its 25th birthday we should definitely do something, like maybe write about it or something.

I ran a mountain race in the rain yesterday. I kind of miss running. All I ever do now is not-run - I do everything I can to avoid running - and I wonder if I could go back to just plain old running. Running is nice. I'm super sore, I needed a nap all day yesterday, I'll be even sorer tomorrow - it's great.

I've nearly got my living room done and it's fantastic. It's much more comfortable than it was. The couch makes sense, the TV makes sense, the fireplace doesn't have that horrible loud whir anymore, the fireplace logs aren't broken and crumbling anymore - all I have to do now is get a rug. And some wall art. I've almost decided on some Danish artists who painted where my great-grandfather was born. Then I almost decided to get a very expensive Danish rug. I haven't completely decided on either of these things yet, but I might. Somehow I started watching promotional videos about fine and expensive rugs and I'm pretty convinced that I need a very fine and expensive rug. Or not, I don't know. It's taken me three years to arrange my living room to this point so I've got a couple more years to stew on this.

It turned out to be a really nice weekend. And look! I'll be going to bed before midnight!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Dec. 04, 2023
- - Tuesday, Nov. 28, 2023
- - Sunday, Nov. 26, 2023
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2023
- - Monday, Nov. 06, 2023