1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2023 - 23:02

The biggest news around here is that it stopped raining (it didn't rain long, but that's what was happening the last time I wrote so I thought it would be helpful to mention) and I think I'm going to start taking creatine.

My "self-care" month is over and I'm back at the gym. The running class is over. Work is fine - I have to write a bunch of year-end reviews in the next week but that's okay. I got highlights in my hair and once again I'm resisting the urge to wish I'd gone a little lighter - you don't have to be blonde to be pretty but goddammit why do I want to wish that my hair were just a little blonder? Ugh.

My car has shiny new wheels (there were only 5 left in the country and I bought 4 of them!), my living room is comfortable and warm (I'm going to buy a fancy wool rug in a week or two), my holiday lights are hung out on my fence.

I had a dream about Tim the night before last. It was a really good dream and I can't shake it. It doesn't make me feel sad, more just assured and glad that we happened to meet. I wonder where he is. When he left I was sure we'd see each other again - now, who knows. Last we talked he was in Germany and his passport had been confiscated. In my dream he wasn't an alcoholic. - What a shame, alcohol.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Dec. 31, 2023
- - Monday, Dec. 11, 2023
- - Monday, Dec. 04, 2023
- - Tuesday, Nov. 28, 2023
- - Sunday, Nov. 26, 2023