1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Dec. 31, 2023 - 17:28

I don't have anything to say but I feel like I ought to do some kind of acknowledgement of the past year. In a meeting at work a couple weeks ago we had to say something that we were proud of accomplishing this year, and I couldn't think of anything other than the two certifications I got, so other people had to remind me that, for one thing, I got a promotion. I can't remember now what else there was, but it did make me realize that, oh yeah, there were some good things that happened this year. I also did that 50 miler - it was hard and dumb and the training was difficult and there's definitely room for improvement, but I did finish that motherfucker. I'm sure there were other things I accomplished as well. I tend to focus on the things that I didn't do, but it's good to take a look at everything I accomplished.

This next year, I want to: put a garden bed next to the fence, run more for fun, and get a secretary desk.

I haven't been to work since before Christmas and I could spend the rest of my life like this, not working, if only I could continue collecting paychecks.

Tonight I'm doing the same thing I did last year! Except this year I'm watching The White Lotus instead of that Miley Cyrus New Year's thing, and I'm making tapioca pudding instead of not making tapioca pudding. Most importantly, though, I'm hanging out with my dog again, my favorite person.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Jan. 14, 2024
- - Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2024
- - Monday, Jan. 08, 2024
- - Tuesday, Jan. 02, 2024
- - Monday, Jan. 01, 2024