1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jan. 08, 2024 - 14:35

Hello, it's me. It's slow at work and the only thing I can think of doing right now is writing about myself.

First, geez I'm cold right now.

Second, I'm wearing my glasses. When I got lasik, they discovered that I had double astigmatisms that didn't line up. They got the left eye all sorted out, but the right eye still has a slight astigmatism, though not enough to require correction. I have glasses to wear when it's bothering me, but glasses are no fun, so I haven't really worn them much. And I have perfect vision without the glasses, essentially, so what's the point in wearing them. But I was reading a discussion about astigmatism the other day and someone said astigmatism makes you tired even when you're not tired, so I'm wearing my glasses for a few weeks to see if they'll help me feel better overall. So far maybe they do, except wearing glasses makes me feel worse too, so maybe it all cancels out. I'll go to the eye doctor next month and see if I can get a contact to wear in that eye for a while, and then maybe in the next year I'll see about getting lasik again to zap that astigmatism completely.

Third, I'm doing Yoga with Adriene's 30-day Flow this month. I've never done yoga every day. I'm hoping it helps my neck and back feel better. So far it is, a bit. I've also signed up for my old in-person once-a-week yoga class. The other day I was thinking I might quit my gym and just do yoga.

Fourth, one of my team members is getting laid off this week. So I'm like, fuck this company, I'll write a diary entry while I'm on the clock.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, Jan. 26, 2024
- - Wednesday, Jan. 24, 2024
- - Saturday, Jan. 20, 2024
- - Sunday, Jan. 14, 2024
- - Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2024