1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Jan. 24, 2024 - 19:51

I didn't do yoga yesterday. If I had, I would've been able to write an online article entitled "I Did Yoga Every Day for 30 Days and It Changed Everything", or maybe "She Did Yoga Every Day for 30 Days and You Won't Believe the Changes". Instead, the internet gets this untitled diaryland entry about how I didn't do it yesterday.

I was super into the streak, until yesterday, and now I'm super not. I was thinking about doing Adriene's previous 30 day yoga flows in the coming months. Maybe I would have ended up writing an online article entitled "I Did Yoga Every Day for a Year and It Changed Everything". Now, ehh.

I did notice that the inflammation in my left wrist went down.

I missed yoga yesterday because I went to the gym, and then ran some errands, and then was making cookie dough and hanging up picture frames, and the day just ended without the yoga getting done. I thought about doing double today - actually triple, because my real-life yoga class was today + yesterday's yoga + today's yoga - but now I don't know, I might skip it another day since I just did an hour of real-life yoga. I just don't know. The headline would be "She Did Yoga Every Day for 22 Days and Couldn't Make Herself Do Any More".

I just constantly want to not have to do anything at all, even though I know that would be terrible. Wouldn't it be terrible to just have to do what you want to do and eat popsicles all day long.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Mar. 11, 2024
- - Sunday, Feb. 11, 2024
- - Saturday, Feb. 03, 2024
- - Saturday, Jan. 27, 2024
- - Friday, Jan. 26, 2024