1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Jan. 27, 2024 - 23:18

A hundred and sixty people and I watched the livestream of the commemoration of the 79th anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz on youtube, streamed by the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum. It's January. Otto Frank was at Auschwitz and when it was liberated his daughters were still alive at Bergen-Belsen. Months later, after the war ended in June, he made his way back to where he'd lived before being taken away - he had nothing left, nothing with him, no idea what had happened to his family and friends. I wish there were more documentaries/books/information available about that part, the returning home of the fortunate few. Maybe there is - I have to say I haven't really looked.

Meanwhile I'm obsessed with myself, my looks. My double chin. In my mind it's grown to nearly goiter-like proportions. I balloon alarmingly, every day.

Meanwhile I continue to willfully ignore the news.

Meanwhile it might get up to 50 degrees here this week!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Apr. 04, 2024
- - Sunday, Mar. 31, 2024
- - Monday, Mar. 11, 2024
- - Sunday, Feb. 11, 2024
- - Saturday, Feb. 03, 2024