1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2024 - 22:03

Happy New Year, the Year of the Dragon! I was born in the Year of the Dragon. My birthday is in 12 days and I will be turning 48, which is weird. 47 has been dumb and I kept thinking I was already 48. I suppose it doesn't matter.

Completely unrelated to my advancing age: I have been increasingly into pudding lately. I've made chocolate pudding from scratch twice, I've been making tapioca pudding from scratch, I've made butterscotch pudding from scratch, and now I'm wondering what other kinds of pudding you can make from scratch. Probably all of them.

I watched the Super Bowl tonight and didn't care one bit about who would win, until the end, when it got very exciting. FORTUNATELY the pernicious planned halftime show starring Taylor Swift and her boyfriend didn't happen due to intelligent internet sleuths who figured out the plan and scared off the Deep State and, I'm assuming, the Antichrist. (They were going to come out onto the field [possibly with the ghost of JFK Jr.] at halftime to endorse Joe Biden in a move that would have rent our holy universe asunder.) I am a little disappointed that it didn't happen but glad that we have escaped with our lives.

I just - I have nothing to complain about, really, so it's hard. Really hard.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, Apr. 23, 2024
- - Saturday, Apr. 13, 2024
- - Thursday, Apr. 04, 2024
- - Sunday, Mar. 31, 2024
- - Monday, Mar. 11, 2024