1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2024 - 22:51

We have a huge cold front coming in for this long weekend and I am so excited for it. I'll make soup and bread, I'll watch all of the Harry Potter movies, I'll put another blanket on the bed, I'll lounge around in my flannel pajamas. I'll plan to go to bed early and take naps as needed but I'll end up staying up way too late every night anyway. It's been such an unwintery winter so a blast of winter is welcome.

I'm going to do something nice for myself every day this year - yoga, go for a run, go to the gym, get a massage, go to bed 15 minutes early. And I'm going to do something nice for my dog every day too. Today he came to work with me. Other nice things for him include: playing with his best friend, getting pets from one of his favorite people, going on an extra long walk (except when it's too cold out), coming along on a run, doing a treat puzzle, getting a new toy.

(I'm excited for the blast of winter but I'm already pre-cold for it. I should put on an extra blanket tonight even though it's not here yet.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Jan. 27, 2024
- - Friday, Jan. 26, 2024
- - Wednesday, Jan. 24, 2024
- - Saturday, Jan. 20, 2024
- - Sunday, Jan. 14, 2024