1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2022 - 19:51

My unvaccinated sister tested positive for covid today but apparently, according to her, according to the new CDC guidelines, today is her last day of isolation. She's been "working with a homeopath" and is feeling much better. I just got off the phone with my dad, and he said she was sick in bed all day last Friday. One kid got sick Sunday and the others got sick Monday and my mom was going to take one of them to school today to help my sister but school was cancelled because of an ice storm so she didn't. My other sisters have texted saying things like "so happy you're on the mend" and "praying for a full recovery" and I can't bring myself to text back. Stay away from our parents and don't send your sick kids to school, what the everliving fuck - is what I'd say. I am too angry and self-righteous right now to be kind.

At work, I figured out my second ticket myself! It worked! - Or, it worked in one environment, I should say, and then when I pushed it to the testing environment, it didn't work. So... darn. I have no idea why it didn't work. I'm talking about the default sort on a column. Why would it work one way in one environment but not that same way in another? Ugh, fuck.

NEIGHBORHOOD MYSTERY 2022: Last week there was a package sitting outside someone's apartment door for days and days - at least three days, if not more. That door is the only way in or out of the apartment. Days and days it sat there, days and days went by. Maybe it was a week, maybe even two - I think it was there when I got back from Christmas and I assumed the person was still gone for the holidays. Then one day my dog and I were coming back from our lunchtime walk, and up ahead of us was the apartment door. Suddenly - the door opened and someone inside reached out for the package! And closed the door again! They'd been inside that whole time! INSIDE THE APARTMENT! Doing what? Quarantining? - possibly/probably, actually. Their car hasn't moved since we got snow last week. Hmm.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Jan. 31, 2022
- - Sunday, Jan. 30, 2022
- - Thursday, Jan. 27, 2022
- - Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2022
- - Monday, Jan. 17, 2022