1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jan. 30, 2022 - 21:12

I have been sewing quite a bit lately. Tonight I invented a novel new stitch to sew up a gaping hole in my dog's winter coat. I replaced the zipper in my favorite pair of running pants, a feat my mother told me was impossible. I fixed the strap of an insulated tote bag. I've done other things as well, which is quite impressive given the fact that I can't see up close anymore to thread the goddamn needle. Even with my +1 astigmatism correction glasses. Do I need to go to +2? I'm turning 46 next month. 46!

Has anyone been able to renew their diaryland gold membership lately? I'd like to give Andrew some money to help with the server/hosting/domain whatever, but the gold links are dead. The rest of the internet is shit. I've been writing here since 1999.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2022
- - Sunday, Feb. 13, 2022
- - Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2022
- - Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2022
- - Monday, Jan. 31, 2022