1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jan. 17, 2022 - 22:40

Three-day weekend... was looking forward to this so much, and... it's over.

I went running twice. I took two naps. I listened to a couple NPR things on Martin Luther King Jr. I made bread. I made butterscotch pudding from scratch twice. I started rewatching Only Murders in the Building. I changed the bedding on my bed - down comforter now instead of handmade quilt. My dog and I went on an urban hike today. I replaced the shitty zipper on my favorite winter running pants. I stayed up too late. I thought about using edibles to combat the anxiety I feel about my job - there's really no reason for me to be dreading it, but I do, I put all this pressure on myself and there's no reason for it. I looked into online master's history programs, but I think I could get away with just my master's in linguistics, couldn't I? To be a historical researcher? I bet I could. I donated to three animal shelters. I put away my Christmas tree and other Christmassy decorations but I kept up my lights (inside and out), the Christmas village, the snowflake candleholders - the winter stuff. It's still winter and still dark and I still like having those things around. I did laundry, and the dishes, and took out the trash.

Tomorrow is Tuesday and next weekend will be here soon enough, I hope.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2022
- - Monday, Jan. 31, 2022
- - Sunday, Jan. 30, 2022
- - Thursday, Jan. 27, 2022
- - Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2022