1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jan. 10, 2022 - 21:49

I ordered a new pillow for myself, with neck support, because I am at that stage in my life where I can't support my own neck even when I'm lying down. My head is too heavy. I am really looking forward to it.

I also got my dog some pajamas because they were on sale. He is going to be so happy. I should have gotten him some for Christmas so he could've been wearing them this whole time.

I am trying to remind myself - worst case scenario, I am a complete disaster on this project, the client finds out I don't know javascript, they kick me off the project. That would be fine! I'd be on the bench for a while and then get on a new project. I tell my team members this all the time - if you get taken off a project, it's not the end of your employment. I could spend my time on the bench doing javascript and vue classes, and catching up on sleep.

I spent the entire weekend dreading Monday morning. On Friday afternoon I loaded my changes into the app we use and my changes didn't show up. I reloaded, I refreshed, I clicked and clicked and checked things and for fucks sake it wasn't working. Local testing had worked but my changes weren't showing up in the app and I don't know enough to even try to troubleshoot. I woke up all night long last night, dreading our early-morning meeting where I'd have to report that I'd fucked my build up. Turns out I was logged into the wrong org, so of course my changes weren't showing up.

Tonight I accidentally watched 30 minutes of The Bachelor. It was the dumbest, grossest thing I've ever seen.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Jan. 30, 2022
- - Thursday, Jan. 27, 2022
- - Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2022
- - Monday, Jan. 17, 2022
- - Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2022