1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2021 - 16:19

Been trying to force myself to get motivated to go to the gym the last few days. I know that the hardest part is just getting out your front door, and once you've done that, the rest is much easier. I was going to go to the gym last night. I was going to go tonight. But just now I decided, fuck it, I'll go to Costco tonight instead. I'm tired, I hurt my pinkie finger last night real bad, my hip flexor is still healing - it's fine if I don't go to the gym today.

Maybe I'll go tomorrow at lunch - at least get one day in this week.

It's fine, it'll be fine.

Yesterday I had ZERO work meetings. Today I've been working on a javascript course. It's nice.

My sister gave me a year of MasterClass and I'm doing ukulele lessons - last night I played a bit and today the fingertips on my left hand are numb.

I bought a piano - did I tell you? - I found my sheet music from The Man From Snowy River when I was home for Christmas so that's what I've been playing today, and it makes me want to watch the movie.

Yeah - I mean sure, this week is fine, but I still would rather be retired/independently wealthy. I don't know why, but I just can't deal with anything right now other than my dog and watching movies.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2022
- - Monday, Jan. 17, 2022
- - Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2022
- - Monday, Jan. 10, 2022
- - Friday, Jan. 07, 2022