1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 03, 2021 - 11:27

My kitchen floor had gotten very dirty. I don't know how - I always wipe up drips but had missed one or two, and then those had gotten tracked around. I became aware of the situation a few days ago. I did nothing about it, other than feel terrible, until I finally mopped it this morning. Now everything is great and I am a very VERY capable adult.

I have also nearly solved my gym dilemma. There is a gym two blocks from my house! It used to be a CrossFit® gym but isn't anymore. I am neither interested nor disinterested in CrossFit® but am inclined towards the latter. Anyway, it's two blocks away! I haven't been in a gym in a year and a half. I have no upper body strength and no core strength anymore. Covid-wise it's worse than ever around here but I can't continue like this. I used to have shoulder muscles and now I just have blobs.

I'm realizing that I feel a lot better about my ability to accomplish things when I just figure out what I could do, even if I don't actually do anything. For example, I know the company to contact to service my fireplace and get a new fan. I haven't contacted them yet, but I could, and I feel a lot better about that. I haven't joined a gym, but I know which one I could join. Nothing in my entryway has changed, but I know the bench I want to get to go with the coat hanger that's coming, so I feel better about that. I have too much crap in my garage, but I've decided that I could get a storage unit for a few months, move shit around, sort stuff, and then get rid of the crap I don't want anymore. I haven't done that, but I could.

I need to get a piano. I don't know if I'll want it in my living room or in the office, but once I get that figured out I'll have nearly everything in my life figured out.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021
- - Monday, Nov. 01, 2021
- - Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2021
- - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2021
- - Sunday, Oct. 03, 2021