1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021 - 08:11

I am finally on a project staffed as a developer - html, css, js, what I've always wanted, but it's finally going to come out that I have no idea what I'm doing. I don't know how to use github, I don't know any of this!

Today is a holiday for my company but not for the client so I'm working - I had a 15-minute meeting at 6:45 this morning. It finished early. Then a meeting at 7:30, and another at 9:00, and in between, instead of looking through the code like I ought, I'm fucking around. Just made some coffee.

It's snowing, coming down pretty good right now - suddenly winter. I still have petunias in planters, still alive (although looking terrible). It's been a long, drawn-out end-of-summer season the last couple months - I suppose it's time to switch to winter. Snow is fine, I like it, but my dog will be so heartbroken when we go out for our walk this morning (he is still in bed).

Ryan's obituary said he died "after a short illness". My mom says that most of the obituaries in my hometown don't say they died of covid, but that's what they're all dying from. I suppose everyone just wants to continue living like they're living, pretending nothing's wrong even though obituaries are taking up a full page in the paper now. - It's fine! Masks cause ptsd! The vaccine is the mark of the beast! - I was telling my manager last week that someone I'd grown up with had died from covid and it had thrown me for a loop and she said, "Is this your first one?" - her hometown is worse than mine, it seems, and even though she's 10 years younger than me, she's had multiple people she went to school with die of covid. I'm getting my booster shot next week.

... Well, I think I've got vscode set up now, got access to the systems I need, got access to the code, the right extensions installed, it's talking to github... now all I have to do is figure everything out.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Dec. 05, 2021
- - Monday, Nov. 29, 2021
- - Monday, Nov. 22, 2021
- - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2021
- - Monday, Nov. 15, 2021