1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Nov. 29, 2021 - 15:02

I need to get a different job. I don't know how I became a manager of 8 people. I didn't want to get into people management at all. But I'm doing that, along with the job I was actually hired for. It's a job and a half, and it's too stressful. I wake up all night long, have my first meetings at 7:30 or 7:00 or 6:00, and work until 5:00 or 5:30. I'm staffed on a project as a web developer and I'd like to be able to learn as much as possible on that and do a good job, but I can't because I have all these people that I have to manage. I'm doing a half-assed job on both. I have three Salesforce certifications and there's no need for me to be doing this. I'll see if I can make it though another few months, learn more Vue, get my bonus in March, and then leave. It's shitty that I'm even thinking about this right now, at the end of five days off from work. Ugh.

I took the day off today! (It's to make up for working Veterans Day.) I've put up Christmas lights and... I slept in. I think that might be all I've accomplished, but I've been busy all day. Oh, I finally took down my petunias, cut them back (a bummer - they are still alive!), put the pots in the shed. One was waterlogged and smelled like an outhouse, so all that soil went into the compost bin. The compost bin is once again overflowing, piled up a foot over its top. Such is always the state of my compost, and once it goes down I'll pile it back up with the next stuff. Are there people who don't have overflowing compost bins? I never have enough room.

It's rainy but I need to take my dog out for a long walk, and then come back and finish reading my summer book (so dumb) and then watch a Christmas movie. Last night I watched A Castle for Christmas - so dumb! But you know. There was a nice dog in it.

p.s. No one chimed in on whether I should run that half marathon on an off-year or not. Do not make the mistake of taking this lightly! That's what I did and look at us now!! The race isn't going to be on my birthday again until the year 2030 so we are potentially looking at more than eight more years of bad luck if I mess this up!!!! I am only half-joking about this!!!!!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2021
- - Monday, Dec. 27, 2021
- - Friday, Dec. 24, 2021
- - Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2021
- - Sunday, Dec. 05, 2021