1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Dec. 24, 2021 - 20:06

It's very snowy, snow over ice. I slipped a little today out walking and wrenched my hip flexor somehow. It hurts. Everyone is at church right now except me and my dog. In a few minutes they'll all get here, along with my nieces who are all terrible monsters. So I'm enjoying some quiet time right now before the storm hits.

Got a raise finally and it's a large one - I also got to tell three people on my team that they got raises. We're getting back pay because the raises were supposed to be effective September 1. It is nice to feel like you're not being taken advantage of.

Oh no, I hear voices outside. Are they here already? Oh god.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2022
- - Monday, Jan. 10, 2022
- - Friday, Jan. 07, 2022
- - Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2021
- - Monday, Dec. 27, 2021