1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2021 - 23:05

It's been low 20s the last couple nights. It's supposed to snow tonight. It's supposed to get up to 70 on Saturday and Sunday. After this cold snap, it better. The garden is dead, the dahlias are mush. There will be nothing to do outside except sit in the sun and read. And go for a run in the hills with my dog. And dig up the dahlia tubers, assuming they didn't get completely zapped in this cold. Letting the summer growing season end is the worst but there's nothing you can do about it - when it's over, it's over. That's that.

My house is the cleanest zippiest tidiest place you've ever seen right now. I'm not sure why I'm unable to keep it this way, but I am - unable.

It's been a stressful week, one of those weeks when suddenly everything has to happen, right now, this and this and this and this. Now. Or five minutes ago. It's only Wednesday, but it's been a long week.

And I'm halfway through this first pack of 3-month birth control pills, right? And I forget one - one! Once! I took it late. But that was enough for the entities in charge of my body's period works to get everything started all up again, so that's been obnoxious. It's been light enough, but I still have to take ibuprofen every day because the cramps aren't super light. And it's been going on for a week. Time to shut it down, guys!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Nov. 22, 2021
- - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2021
- - Monday, Nov. 15, 2021
- - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021
- - Monday, Nov. 01, 2021