1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2021 - 20:55

Last night there was a girl out in the alley taking pictures of my Tyler James dahlias. Tonight I got back from Home Depot and someone had come by and taken all the open blooms! If I were a police detective, that girl would be the first person I'd interview about this case.

Did I tell you about my dog bursting through the screen door again, the screen door I rescreened a month or two ago because of the first time he burst through it? This time, because it was so expertly rescreened, the screen didn't come out of its seams, so instead the whole frame of the door bent. I was at Home Depot getting a new screen door. Hopefully it fits, because it cost me some dahlias!

I would put up a snarky note saying something like "If you'd like some flowers, please ask first" - but I have the note on my garbage bin about please tying your poo bags, and people will start to think I'm some self-righteous signmaker.

The neighbors have been coming by to look at my dahlias. They will be shocked to hear of this!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2021
- - Monday, Nov. 15, 2021
- - Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021
- - Monday, Nov. 01, 2021
- - Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2021