1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Sept. 03, 2021 - 11:33

Yes, I know I'm being a little melodramatic about the house, but where can we be melodramatic if not in our secret online diaries?

My neighbor gave me a box of peaches. I couldn't decide what to do with them - peach cobbler? peach crisp? peach pie? - so I canned them all. You can do stuff with canned peaches. I don't know if they're actually legitimately canned - I don't trust anything I do - so I'll keep them in the fridge. They look nice, though.

My coworker has to have his eye removed. I've been really upset about it.

It's a long weekend and I feel bruised, like I just need to hide out and sleep and watch the best movie in the world (whatever that may be). The days are so perfect and beautiful right now, though, that it's a shame to waste them. So - maybe I'll do some stuff this weekend.

Maybe I won't though.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2021
- - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2021
- - Friday, Sept. 10, 2021
- - Thursday, Sept. 09, 2021
- - Monday, Sept. 06, 2021