1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2021 - 09:41

Is something wrong with me or is it shoes these days? - I get rocks in my shoes all the goddamn time, even if I'm walking/running over a surface that isn't rocky. Does this happen to anyone else? Surely it must. Yesterday on a walk in the neighborhood I took off my shoe to get a rock out, and then half a block later I had rocks in BOTH SHOES.

It's raining and cool today. It's been glorious lately - upper 70s, clear blue skies. It'll warm up again after this. We haven't gotten a frost yet. My dahlias are finally all blooming and they look amazing. Slowly, slowly, I come to accept the shorter days, wearing more clothes, putting away the summer yard detritus.

We're supposed to be getting raises again at work and I'm impatient to find out what I'll be getting. At my old job we got 1% raises every other year, and if the state legislature was feeling extra generous, it was sometimes 50 cents an hour plus 1%. With this job, this will be my third raise in a year and a half and I'm suddenly super greedy.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2021
- - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2021
- - Sunday, Oct. 03, 2021
- - Sunday, Oct. 03, 2021
- - Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2021