1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Sept. 09, 2021 - 20:40

My sister's husband has covid pneumonia. I've unfortunately spent too much time looking at the Herman Cain Award subreddit to think that there's any kind of positive outcome possible here. He loves babies and animals. He's overweight, diabetic, and unvaccinated. I'm sad that my sister is going to have to deal with this.

My friend from work had his surgery and it went well. He's in pretty good spirits. I think it's upsetting for everyone to hear about - he had to have his eye removed - there's just a visceral reaction to hearing that - but he's doing okay.

Restaurants in this town are having to close early or shut down entirely because they can't find workers. But is this that bad? Fast food is cheap - cheap food and cheap work - and maybe we shouldn't be eating so much fast food, right? Maybe we shouldn't have so many fast food restaurants. Is this an industry we should be sad to see struggling? Yeah I know other businesses, and restaurants other than fast food, are having problems too. Things are weird.

We're having a super weird mayor election going on here, too. Everyone's pissed off about housing prices and such, but it's not like this is the only place having those problems. It's happening pretty much everywhere. What are we going to do, become an island of cheap real estate? Ha.

I have too many tomatoes. I need to blanch and freeze some - I've needed to do this for the last week - but I'm just sitting here.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Oct. 03, 2021
- - Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2021
- - Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2021
- - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2021
- - Friday, Sept. 10, 2021