1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Sept. 10, 2021 - 16:05

I want to go to facebook to make some sanctimonious post - God invented science. If you're not vaccinated, stop being a goddamn dipshit and go get your fucking vaccine. - but that's not helpful, and is (mainly) preaching to the choir. I don't like seeing posts like that anyway - like, you're talking to me with that snotty tone? Fuck you, even if I agree with your general point.

I do have a sister who is still unvaccinated, and supposedly her excuse, back when it first became available, was that she was still breastfeeding. (Although one of our mutual friends was super excited to get the vaccine while she was still breastfeeding in the hopes that her baby would get some protection.) Is that still my sister's excuse? I don't know. She's stubborn and is a member of some facebook mommy groups which seem to hold some sway with her.

My other sister's husband was airlifted to a hospital in Portland. Here's how these things go: resistance/scoffing/derision at masks/vaccines/the entire pandemic, then oops a call for "prayer warriors" to "storm heaven", then updates on vitals and protocols, then heaven gets another angel, then a gofundme for final expenses. I'm cynical and terrible because of all of those Herman Cain Award posts, but there's nothing special or unique about my brother-in-law. Or my sister. Plenty of healthy people in their 20s, 30s, and 40s are dying, including plenty of people with young kids.

Maybe I should just text my sister - Stop being a stubborn dipshit and go get your free fucking vaccine for fucks sake.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Oct. 03, 2021
- - Sunday, Oct. 03, 2021
- - Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2021
- - Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2021
- - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2021