1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Sept. 06, 2021 - 22:49

Got some good stuff done over the weekend but I didn't clean off my kitchen counter. I did get some good sleep, which was important, and I posted some things on craigslist so I am now the proud owner of three fewer boxes of crap, and, come tomorrow, one less NordicTrack. I am thinking about getting rid of my mountain bike, which I don't ride anymore (it's my winter commuter bike and I don't have to commute in the winter anymore) but which I have a sentimental attachment to because I bought it with my own money in 1994. I should probably get rid of it, shouldn't I.

I have very nearly decided on entryway furniture - a short bench, a coat rack shaped like tree branches, a small side table, and a framed camping poster. It'll be the nicest room in the house!

I feel better than I did at the end of last week. Still - why can't long weekends be even longer?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2021
- - Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2021
- - Thursday, Sept. 23, 2021
- - Friday, Sept. 10, 2021
- - Thursday, Sept. 09, 2021